First Announcement

Dear Colleagues,

On behalf of the Organizing Committee of the Thirty Second International Workshop on Nuclear Theory we are pleased to invite you to participate in the Workshop. It will be held from 23th June (arrival day) to 29th of June (departure day) 2013 in Rila Mountains, Bulgaria.

The International Workshop on Nuclear Theory (IWNT) is annually organized since 1980 by the Nuclear Theory Laboratory (NTL) of the Institute for Nuclear Research and Nuclear Energy of the Bulgarian Academy of Sciences. Proceedings of the Workshop will be published.

The aim of the Workshop is to provide an international forum for exchange of ideas, discussions and collaboration between researchers in nuclear physics and related areas. The program of IWNT32-2013 is expected to include the most recent theoretical and experimental advances in the field covering the following topics:

  • nuclear structure and reactions;
  • symmetries and dynamics;
  • collective and intrinsic motions of nuclei;
  • exotic nuclei;
  • few-body and many-fermion systems;
  • nuclear astrophysics and related topics.

The Workshop fee is 400 EUR (280 EUR for students and accompanying persons). It covers the participation fee, 6 days full board, accommodation, the social program, travel expenses from Sofia to Rila Mountains and back and a copy of the book with the Proceedings of the Workshop.

For students and young scientist a poster session will be organized. Five minute presentations of the posters with a few slides will be included in the program.

If you would like to participate in the Workshop and give a talk, please inform us by 31-st of January 2013. An abstract of the talk/poster (up to 1 page written in LaTeX sample) should be sent to the Workshop e-mail given below by 15-th of March 2013. We kindly invite you to register on the Workshop page on the NTL site

The E-mail address for correspondence is:

If you need more information about the Workshop do not hesitate to contact us.

With best regards,

Prof. A. I. Georgieva, Chairperson of the Organizing Committee

Assoc. Prof. N. Minkov, Scientific secretary